Back to All Events

maya + tattvas + gunas

There are five elements (tattvas) of which you are made: Earth, Water, Fire, Air, and Ether. These five tattvas engage three types of behaviours or qualities called ‘gunas’ that determine the altitude and attitude of your life. Using Kundalini Yoga and Meditation techniques we will explore the elements (tattvas) and the animalistic, earthling, and angelic qualities of being and behaving (gunas).

Join Krista Schilter for 5 classes to connect to your elemental being. We’ll use Kundalini Yoga to explore a different tattva and guna each week. Each class includes warm-ups, breathing exercises (pranayam), an exercise set (kriya), deep relaxation, chanting, and meditation.

No yoga or meditation experience is necessary. Please arrive 10 minutes before class begins to get settled and check-in.

“There are five tattvas: ether, air, fire, water and earth. They are the five constituents of your body and in the atoms of every tattva is the residence of the soul. It’s called spiritual body.” ~ Yogi Bhajan

Sign up here.

Earlier Event: February 12
heart burst
Later Event: May 27
better bandhas